hasemmom.blogg.se

Jayam telugu movie child artist
Jayam telugu movie child artist








jayam telugu movie child artist

We needed someone who looks like a villain and can be sentimental. I am not sure if I can say ‘villain’, but KS Ravikumar plays a very important role. See, the character is essentially a man-child. My mother had saved a few of my dance recital videos, so I looked at them to pick up cues on my body language. For that, I revisited some videos of my younger self. I am also a 90s kid who grew up with paper aeroplanes and book cricket. I didn’t have any other reference material except myself. I looked back to my own school days for inspiration. How did you mentally prepare for your role as a 17-year-old?Ĭomali traces the journey of a teenage boy to a 34 year-old-man. She liked my getup but was more worried about my health since I starved for a couple of months. (Laughs) My mother, on the other hand, felt bad after seeing my eating habits. My wife said I resemble my son (Arav), but I quipped it is the other way around. How did your mother and son react to you being a school kid? I wanted to lose 20 kilos but managed to lose 17. It took two-and-a-half months to achieve this. So, to look like a younger version of myself, I did cardio and was on a special diet. Working out was not an option because my shoulders are broad.

Jayam telugu movie child artist skin#

To get into the skin of my role, I only ate only tomatoes and carrots for almost two months. Otherwise, the audience won’t relate to the film. Initially, we thought of hiring another younger actor to play this part-but I felt I needed to do it myself. We needed to make sure it was done perfectly because only then the story will travel. This portion (that goes up to 15 minutes) is Comali’s USP. Like, how human beings evolved from homo erectus to homo sapiens and how we seem to go back to the position of apes-thanks to smartphones. Additionally, we have introduced the human evolution concept. Apart from all these, there is an old-man getup. We also have a 90s inspired look and a trendy look, keeping in mind today’s sense of style. Which one did you enjoy the most?Ĭomali features nine looks-among which 4-5 are prominent. I am confident that, after the release, people will react positively. The character behaves like a clown as he is not used to his surroundings. Since this story revolves around a guy who wakes up from a coma after 16 years, we wanted ‘coma’ to register with the audience. In fact, I was the one to suggest the title. Even though he says stupid stuff, he makes you think. So, the question is did “Comalis” change us or are we the actual ones behind this ‘change’? Comali is a beautiful film, sugar-coated with entertainment and comedy. We would have laughed if someone said this back then.⁠ These kinds of changes are inevitable. For example, water is being sold now-but that didn’t exist, as a concept, 20 years ago. The ‘feel-good’ factor comes from nostalgia. There are a lot of things we have forgotten in the past and this film makes us revisit them. Comali is a feel-good film and has zero negativity. That’s the catch and it is apt for the script.










Jayam telugu movie child artist